CGIC Sponsored Webinar – What is the State of Purpose Governance in Canada?

Corporate governance continues to evolve driven by high-performing boards, new standards, and evolving stakeholder expectations.

One area undergoing transformation is the board’s role in oversight of corporate purpose. To understand this emerging practice, five governance organizations collaborated with the Canadian Purpose Economy Project on a national survey to assess the State of Purpose Governance in Canada.

We are pleased to invite you to this free one-hour webinar to explore this ground-breaking report and the purpose governance trend it reveals.

Join us to learn about:

  1. State of purpose adoption by corporations
  2. Link between purpose and strategy
  3. Board oversight of purpose
  4. Role of purpose in board education and recruitment
  5. Best practices in purpose governance – and more

SESSION DETAILS:

Topic: What is the State of Purpose Governance in Canada?

Date: Friday, June 14, 2024, BC: 10:00 am PT; AB: 11:00 am MT; ON/QC 1:00 pm ET; Bermuda 2:00 pm AT

REGISTER NOW >>

 

Keynote speaker:

Coro Strandberg, Chair, Canadian Purpose Economy Project, and report author

With remarks from:

Liz Watson, KC, Founder, Watson Board Advisors (sponsor)

and study partners:

  • Nancy Wright, Chief Operating Officer, Competent Boards
  • William Holmes, Director, The Chartered Governance Institute of Canada
  • Heidi Schedler, President, Canadian Corporate Counsel Association
  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Jun 14 2024

Time

ET
1:00 pm

More Info

REGISTER NOW

Location

Online
Category
REGISTER NOW
QR Code