CGI Global Webinar -Good governance for family-owned companies

Family-owned companies, whether small, medium, or large, can benefit from good governance practices. They face unique challenges in regard to succession planning, separation of powers, and sustainability.

When is the optimal time to put in place some of the ingredients of a traditional governance structure, such as a board with independent directors or audit & risk committees? What sort of structures are appropriate to provide for a workable separation of powers, and how does a family company navigate cross-directorships and related-party transactions?

Family-owned companies are ubiquitous in Latin America, Africa, and across a number of countries in Asia. There is an important role for governance professionals working in family-owned companies in bringing in appropriate governance practices and structures.

We are fortunate to be joined by:

– Edith Shih, Executive Director and Company Secretary in Hong Kong
– Eckart Miessner, Executive Board Member and consultant in Mexico
– Susana El├ęspuru, Non-Executive Director in Peru

Tim Sheehy, Director General of The Chartered Governance Institute, will be the Moderator.

Tune in to find out about the challenges and benefits facing family-owned companies.

Tuesday 12th/Wednesday 13th September 2023
12/09:- Mexico City: 6pm [CST] | Lima: 7pm [PET] | Toronto: 8pm [EDT] 13/09:- Hong Kong: 8am [HKT] | Sydney: 10am [AEST]

This webinar is complimentary to attend and provides the opportunity to gain up to 1 hr of CPD credits.

Can’t make the date?

Register anyway to ensure you catch the on-demand discussion that will be shared after the live webinar.

REGISTER NOW >>

Date

Sep 12 2023
Expired!

Time

ET
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

More Info

REGISTER NOW

Location

Online
Category
REGISTER NOW
QR Code