CGIC 100th Anniversary Celebration

Invitation to a Virtual Centenary Celebration

Milestone Zoom Event

DATE: Monday, November 30, 2020
TIME: BC: 4 pm PT • AB: 5 pm MT • ON/QC: 7 pm ET • Bermuda: 8 pm AT
LENGTH: 60 minutes
Click here to RSVP your attendance!
The Chartered Governance Institute of Canada turns 100 in 2020 and you’re invited to celebrate.
In 1920, about half a dozen Chartered Secretaries, who had graduated in the UK, got together in Montreal and formed a “group”. At that point in time, the Institute had a By-Law 10 which permitted distinguished professionals who had reached a certain level in age and experience to be admitted into Fellowship without further examination. The group nominated many senior executives of the largest companies in Canada. Within the decade, there were three hundred new Fellows in Montreal and Toronto, as well as smaller numbers in Ottawa, Hamilton, and London. Today, The Chartered Governance Institute of Canada has over 900 members in Canada and Bermuda and belongs to a global network of 29,000 Chartered Governance Professionals worldwide.
Join us for champagne toasts as we celebrate 100 years of empowering aspiring governance professionals to excel!

 

Event Agenda:
Welcome & Introduction – Holly Schramm, Acc.Dir. (emcee)
President’s Welcome – Wisdom Ncube, FCG, ACC.Dir. (CGIC President)
Well Wishes from CGI International – Peter Turnbull, AM, FCG (CGI President) & Tim Sheehy, FCG (CGI Director General)
Branch Toasts –
  • Quebec – Fred Enns, FCG, Acc.Dir (Branch Director)
  • Ontario – Andrew Todd, LL.B, FCG, Acc.Dir. (Branch Secretary)
  • British Columbia – Joyce Yip, ACG (Branch Chair) 
  • Alberta – John Davies, FCMI, FCCA, FCG, P.Adm. (Honorary Branch Counsel)
  • Bermuda – Christina Swan, FCG, Acc.Dir (Branch Member)
Executive Director Message – Patricia Thacker (CGIC Executive Director)
President’s Toast – Wisdom Ncube, FCG, ACC.Dir. (CGIC President)
Member Toasts – Members & Guests
Thank You and Closing – Jean Jeannot, FCG, P.Adm. (CGIC Vice-President and 100th Anniversary Committee Chair)
Click here to RSVP your attendance!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date

Nov 30 2020
Expired!

Time

Eastern Time
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Location

Online

Organizer

CGIC
QR Code
/* ]]> */