CGI Global Webinar: Women in the boardroom

As part of International Women’s Day – #ChooseToChallenge, and to coincide with the release of an Institute paper examining the reality of diversity across multiple countries, hear from five experts who will discuss what strategies have been successful, how cultural differences have an impact and how men in senior positions of influence can make a difference.

The Chartered Governance Institute will soon release its thought-provoking report – Women in the boardroom: An international governance stocktake. While the last decade has seen an improvement in board gender diversity the change is slow and patchy, being most successful in statutory boards in countries where there is political will for change.

As part of International Women’s Day #ChooseToChallenge, hear a global perspective from five experts on their take on the conclusions of the report and the challenge to increase diversity in the boardroom;
• What measures have worked well toward increasing the percentage of women in the boardroom?
• What have been the main drivers of increasing diversity and how do they differ across countries?
• What are the unique aspects of a role in governance that can be a stepping-stone to moving into board roles?

Facilitator:
Annika Freyer
CEO
Champions of Change Coalition

Panelists:
Dr. Rosanne Hawarden
Author of the report, entrepreneur,
scholar and non-executive director

Edith Shih FCG(CS, CGP) FCIS(CS, CGP)(PE)
Executive Director & Company Secretary of CK Hutchison Holdings

Suzyo Ng’andu
Board Secretary
Zambia Revenue Authority

Angus Dawson
Australia & New Zealand Managing Partner
McKinsey & Co.

Thursday, March 11th, 2021
London: 8am [GMT] | Johannesburg: 10am [SAST] | Hong Kong: 4pm [HKT] Kuala Lumpur: 4pm [MYT] | Sydney: 7pm [AEDT] | Auckland: 9pm [NZST] Toronto: 3am [EST]

This webinar is complimentary to attend and provides the opportunity to gain up to 1.5 hrs of CPD credits.Can’t make the date?
Register anyway to ensure you catch the on-demand discussion that will be shared after the live webinar.

 

Date

Mar 11 2021
Expired!

Time

3:00 am - 4:00 am

More Info

CPD

Location

Online
Category

Organizer

CGI International
CPD
QR Code
/* ]]> */